School Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Nichols Golf Day
-
Niagara Falls Country Club
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
NICHOLS SCHOOL MISSION
Our aim is to train minds, bodies and hearts for the work of life, and to carry into all we do the highest ideals of character and service.

Fast facts
Average Class Size: 14
Student/Teacher Ratio: 8:1
Acres: 30
Founded: 1892
Average Enrollment: 555
Boy/Girl Ratio: 50% / 50%
Endowment: $30 million
AP Classes: 20

NICHOLS CORE VALUES
Pursuit of Excellence
At Nichols, inspired teachers and students are committed to a quality standard of learning and achievement in all aspects of school life.

Integrity of Character
Our community strives to cultivate each student's sense of responsibility, compassion, honesty, and self-discipline, producing confident and ethical young people.

Tradition and Change
Grounded in the wisdom of the past, we stimulate adaptive and innovative abilities to prepare our students for the future.

Rigor and Balance
Our challenging expectations and structured environment bring out potential. Each student is encouraged to find the balance among academic, artistic, athletic and extra-curricular involvements.

Diverse Community
Nichols School reflects the region's neighborhoods and the wider world, building mutual respect and understanding. In our daily school life, we strive to be a caring community for each individual.